You can edit, delete, or stop syncing and saving payments in Google Wallet.
Save your autofill payment info in Google Wallet
When you’re signed in to Chrome and you enter your payment method into an online form, Chrome may ask you to save your payment info in Google Wallet. If you accept, your payment info is saved in Google Wallet. Your privacy settings in Wallet determine how this saved info is used. Learn how to manage your Wallet privacy settings.
Payment methods saved in Google Wallet may show up as suggestions in most online forms.
If Google Wallet doesn’t support your payment method, Chrome may offer to save it locally on your device.
If Chrome doesn't offer to save your payment info in Google Wallet, learn how to fix issues with saved payment info.
- On your Android device, open Chrome
.
- Go to wallet.google.com.
- Tap Payment methods.
- Find the payment method you want to edit or delete.
- Edit: Below the payment method, tap Edit.
- Delete: Below the payment method, tap Remove.
- On your Android device, open Chrome
.
- At the top right, tap More
Settings.
- At the top, tap your account name.
- Turn off Payment methods, offers, and addresses using Google Wallet.
When you automatically enter or save a card in Chrome, Google may do a low-value credit card authorization. This is a security measure to make sure that you’re the legitimate owner of the card. The authorization is canceled by Google shortly.